Anything That Gives Off Light

Monday morning comes round all too quickly.  My to do list at work is extensive, but I managed to make some in roads into it, while adding a few more things on the bottom of the list.

It was such a lovely day, I forced myself to get away from my desk at lunchtime and had a walk down by the Scottish Parliament.  It was far too nice a day to go back to the office – but of course I did.

My bus home tonight was very sharp and under normal circumstances I may have missed it, but I was keen to get out of the office and into the sunshine.  The bus had three passengers plus me, and I was home quickly.  I the forced myself to go out for a run/walk.  I ran a couple of miles out along the river, and then I had to come back.  The coming back wasn’t so good, a mixture of running and walking – but I will keep persevering till I get back into it.

I have lots of back to school admin to do tonight, including BB’s get ready for winter – flu vaccination permission form to fill in for school.  I’m pleased to see they are planning ahead - though I don’t think he will actually get the vaccine for a while.

This is part of the Anything That Gives Off Light installation at the Scottish Parliament, displayed as part of the Festival.  It certainly brightens up the water features.  The extra shows more of the same!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.