Barnes Castle - The Vaults

BB’s rugby training doesn’t start until 10.30 these days, so there is no rush on a Saturday morning at the moment.  That may change if they ever have any games.  I am quite enjoying the slow start to Saturdays at the moment.  Luckily TT was up relatively early as a friend came round to collect some courgettes before heading to the golf course.  He had arranged this, but had forgotten!
 
TT headed off to help at church and I was left to make sure BB got out of bed and ready for rugby.  I was ready to go for a run, but waited until he was up and breakfasted and then left him to get organised.   I planned a short run, but in the end it was about 4.5 miles, so not much shorter than yesterday.
 
I came back and did a few chores and got news from a friend that her whole family are now COvid positive (all five of them) plus her mum and dad.  Not good.  After lunch BB headed to his room to do some homework, and sought my help for a couple of thing.  One thing I couldn’t help with, the other I chatted through with him and left him to decide what to do.  TT was busy in the garden.  I decided to go for a walk.  It was another very grey day, but at least it didn’t rain.
 
I picked up some snacks on the way home.  BB said I could go and look at the essay he has started for English.  It’s good.  He has a real talent for creative writing.  He’s drafted the first few paragraphs.  They will need some work, but he’s made a good start.
 
TT cooked tea tonight using lots of garden produce.  This invoked BB’s question of “where’s the meat?”
 
I walked to the ruins of Barnes Castle this afternoon.  It really was this grey.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.