Teasel

By Teasel

Snail

It was back to work for me today – working from home.  In fact it was back to the pandemic here today, as there were three working from home.  It was a really beautiful morning so I went out for a pre-work walk, then logged on when I got back home.  We seemed to be rather thin on the ground today, so I spent all day dealing with urgent and reactive stuff, trying to catch up with things from last week in between.  My day passed very quickly.  I thought I would flag at some point in the afternoon, but I didn’t have time to flag.  I was pleased to log off at the end of the day though.
 
I had meetings over the lunchtime period, so didn’t manage a break until later in the afternoon. As the weather was so nice, I went for a wander along the road – it was roasting – almost too hot.  While I was out, TT watched a police incident from his home desk – which sounded more exciting than being at his office desk!  BB had plenty school work to do and seemed to just get on and do it, which was good.  No nagging was required!
 
It feels like we’ve not done a proper shop for a while, so I had to pop out for a couple of things after tea.
 
Later I collapsed on the sofa and watched some TV, then dragged myself to bed.  I’m glad I survived my first day back.
 
I spotted this snail hanging on to plant "skeletons" when I was out this afternoon.
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.