Teasel

By Teasel

Berries

Another lovely day which started with a pre-work walk.  BB had a school visit to a UCAS event which he really wanted to go to.  There are no covid rules now, only guidance.  For 18s and under it is still to isolate for three days, which he has done.  He’s still sniffing, but is neither up nor down by it, so he headed off to school.  TT and I were both working from home today.
 
I had another busy day and was grateful for TT delivering me some lunch to my desk,  My lunchtime walk was even later than yesterday’s, but at least I got some fresh air.  It wasn’t as warm as yesterday, as there was a cooling breeze, but it was still a lovely day.
 
BB retuned from his event with a pile of University prospectuses.  He then headed out to rugby training.  That just shows how resilient the young are.
 
I made salmon and pesto for tea, with home-grown potatoes and beans.   I had a quick walk after tea and then collapsed on the sofa again.
 
These colours in the hedge caught my eye – looking lovely against the lovely blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.