iaint

By iaint

Home and Away

I had to do without a Big Day Out again this Saturday. 

Queen's Park played here in Kirkcaldy, against Raith Rovers. I cycled to and from the game. 

With the benefit of hindsight maybe that was too ambitious. It was warm (21º) even after the game and I was a sweaty mess by the time I got home. 

That aside, it was a superb game. Rovers won 3-2, scoring their winner in the 4th minute of stoppage time. It is hard to be disappointed when the team has given 100% for 94 minutes. 

I did my Parkrun this morning at Kirkcaldy. Fortunately it was nowhere near as warm at 9:30am or I would have melted. I enjoyed it and ran my best time for several weeks. 

My Blip is Raith Rovers' idiosyncratic home, with a pleasant view of the sea in the background. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.