What you up to?

See it bigger maybe?

A good decision not to take Norman with me today .... there's a chuckle for at least one of you there ;))

Here is a picture of Norman and another, and one of his best friend Scooby.

As I was looking busily at grasshoppers and other twitchy, jumpy things I heard a rustling in the grass just a few metres away - then I saw, what I thought to be a sheep.

Then I thought, that's a big sheep, and it's brown ... they do come in brown too, apparently... then I thought, I wonder what a sheep is doing here, alone too, as this is more fruit and wine-growing country.

Then as it came out of the long grass, it looked across at me, smelling the air ... it could tell I had Lacoste Sport on, and didn't appreciate it too much, as it gave out an almighty grunt then just sidled off.

Good job I wasn't wearing eau de earthworm, or Cologne de roots and tubers .... phew, that was a close one ;)

Anyway, we had an huge storm with thunder and lightening all around, it was really spectacular, I so wanted to get a pic of the spectacle but it was raining so heavily that I didn't venture past the French windows (yeah, I know all our windows are French windows coz I live in France ... you know what I mean ...).

I'm hoping the storm will come back tonight so I can get some pics ...
Summer is back on Monday - the weather has changed to storms, temporarily as the temperatures peaked too high, too quickly, which has brought these on, as it always does.

For Annie ... it's moules à la crème tonight ...

Hope your Saturday is / was good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.