Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Sellack Sunset

Amelia and mum called in about midday to collect their dogs that we've had all week whilst they've been on a Norwegian Fjords cruise. It's been hard work but enjoyable. It was good to see Amelia who enjoyed showing us photo's of the trip on her mums phone!

I travelled to my oldest son's in Cwmbran (South Wales, UK) to watch the 3pm match Ipswich v Cardiff City FC.  Cardiff were on fire the first half but squandered a two goal lead to lose 3-2!  At least I've a fornight off from the frustration with the International break.

Mrs BB and I went out for a quick meal and a drink this evening and I took the blip photo' of the sunset in Sellack over Upper Grove Common. Days seem to go faster as I get older!

Today I connected up the 4G wi-fi router and it's 'flying' compared to the landline broadband we had. It about the same price. The phone companies just weren't interested in connecting us to fibre-optic even though it's feet from our courtyard. With five out of us nine now off landline they're losing a lot in standing charge as a minimum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.