Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Monmouth Views

With Mrs BB working she gave me a job of returning some items at Waitrose, Monmouth (South Wales, UK) and collecting a parcel. Probably clothes! I've no fashion sense or interest and as long as I've a t-shirt and jeans that'll do me.

It's been a lovely sunny day, and I took the opportunity to take a couple of aerial views of this Welsh town on the border with England that we're so lucky to live near. The medieval fortified bridge (1272AD) in the photo' is the only surviving one in the UK and I never tire of seeing it.

The extra show's the main street and shops leading to Monmouth Castle (1067AD) (behind the bright blue building) and opposite is St Mary's Priory Church (1075 AD onwards)

I took the dogs out for a walk this evening. So much easier in the sunshine. They get collected tomorrow afternoon. We'll miss them but not the work that comes with it - still, it's saved the daughter a lot from paying kennel fees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.