Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tits On My Nuts!

It's been rainy all day, and I've only been out to take the daughter's dogs for a local two mile walk, and despite staying on the pavement they needed drying off when we got in. It was a day of sorting out bits and pieces and cancelling our landline/broadband to switch to 4G as although there's fibre-optic in the lane at the end of the courtyard, the phone companies won't connect us.  After three years of 'snail-fi' I'm following my neighbour and going 4g home hub which is about the same price as landline.

I put up a bird feeder a month ago but only occasionally seen a couple of Goldfinch on it. Today, a mass of birds descended for a couple of hours and I bagged three on the nut feeder. Speaking to my neighbour earlier who normally has loads on his feeders, a bird of prey arrived which sent them over to my feeders!

W-I-D-E on Wednesday Challenge Results...
____________________________________________

This weeks theme is 'tree' and there was a load of tagged blips of which I've chosen the ones I like best...

1.   Larchlea                            Tree at sunrise
2.   Freuchie                            Loch Lomond
3.   SueJay50                         Exmoor Tree
4.   Carolina                             Red tree
5.   DonnaWanna                   Concrete jungle tree

Honourary Mentions....

RockArea                                Fallen tree
KeenKen                                  Beach tree
Ninniex                                     Marri
H0tamer                                 Ditch tree
ValC                                         Stone wall tree

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.