Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Grapes

I took mum for coffee at my favourite uncle and aunts this morning. When we were last there it was winter but today the sun was shining and the grapevine, the root ball being planted outside a few years ago has been trained over time to flow over the entire roof of their conservatory inside!  Gosh it looked absolutely stunning!  Not ready to be eaten as yet but not long off. It was hard not to imagine being in Ancient Rome lying on a couch being fed grapes in a toga to be honest. 

Mum enjoyed getting out for a few hours and after a sandwich at home I headed back to Tewkesbury however at the preceding  junction  my car just of its own accord headed to the dragonfly pits in Worcester. I blame the pesky sat-nav myself ... but the weather was gorgeously sunny and great for dragons.

I cannot in all honesty blame the sat-nav for getting totally saturated and ankle deep in the pond there whilst trying to get a shot.

The Extra is a female immature blue-tailed damselfly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.