Keith B

By keibr

A mostly indoors day....

It was a strange kind of day because doing anything was a bit of an effort. I was feeling a bit tired, and had a few aches. Some sort of low grade infection I guess.
The work that got done was mostly sitting at the table and sorting through stuff, useful but not what I'd usually do when the weather is good. 
However, when a photograph was needed and the sun made an appearence and the distant clouds were towering nicely I popped out into the garden and grabbed this blip.
Feeling lethargic has its advantages. Without feeling in the least bit guilty for being indoors I watched a wedding, live broadcast, on YouTube. There were a lot of blippers taking part in the event, which was full of optimism and joy, and seemed to me to land in the sweet spot between solemn and light-hearted. Congratulations to the happy couple.
 I finished the last third of the book I'm reading - Michael Lewis' "The Fifth Risk". I'll link to a Guardian question and answer about the themes of the book if you want to know more about it. I got slight shivers down my spine when the author says that maybe a pandemic would push Americans to believe in science again. The interview was published Dec 7th, 2019, the same month that the very first case of Covid 19 was diagnosed in Wuhan. Be careful what you wish for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.