Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CARROT SMILE

I had a wander down to the village this afternoon.  The weather was lovely - really warm.  No coat needed.  Did shopping in Herons and Tesco as usual and collected a parcel in Tesco.  I was expecting another parcel but it hadn't arrived.  Of course as soon as I got home I received a message to say it was there. I will get it on Monday.

I bought carrots today and I went to put them into my cloth veggie bag.  I assumed the bag was empty ... however lurking at the bottom was the " manky " carrot you can see in my blip.  It was so soft and bendy.  I was about to chuck it in the bin when I had the idea of bending it into a smile shape and making a face for Silly Saturday.  Thanks to 60plus for hosting. 

Im glad I made my smiley face before I listened to the football match or else I might have been tempted to make a sad face.  Newcastle had an away game at Brighton.  It was on Sky and in the past Ive been able to watch on my PC using Sky Go as I had the password from my son in law who had Sky Sports.  But hes gone over to Virgin so now I can't watch the matches.  Back to Radio Newcastle for me.

The commentary on Radio Newcastle is very good although I would obviously prefer to watch the match live.  I knew Brighton would be a tough team to beat but I did think Newcastle might put in a better performance than they did.  They were really poor. The team just didn't seem to be working together - lots of mistakes.  Our usually tight defence was not tight today.  Brighton scored 3 goals ( after 25 mins, 65 mins and 70 minutes -- all scored by Ferguson ) Newcastle scored a consolation goal  in extra time.  Final score Brighton 3 Newcastle 1. We did miss one key defensive player who didn't play as hes injured but that shouldn't have made too much difference as other players should have stepped up.  Hopefully our manager can get to the bottom of what went wrong and remedy it. 

Steps today - 5,904

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.