Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

METROCENTRE FLOWERS

Neil messaged to say he would meet me in the Metrocentre between 2pm and 3pm.  I got there around 1.30pm and had a look round Primark. I had a £25 voucher to spend there so I looked round for some ideas.  Found some things I wanted and decided to go back and get them after meeting Neil.

Neil arrived at 2.30pm and we went to Nandos for our meal.  Its years since Ive been there.  I chose lemon and herb chicken thighs ( 4 pieces ) with chips and mash. See Exrtra.  I wouldn't normally have chips AND mash but Neil said that was what he always had so I followed his lead.  The mash was really delicious so Im glad I chose it.  There were too many chips for me so I gave some to Neil  We both enjoyed our food and had a nice catch up.  Neil  ran 15 miles this morning and 18 miles yesterday.  He's in training for a 100 mile ultra race in 6 weeks time... somewhere near Oxford.

After the meal Neil went to Holland and Barrett to get some electrolyte tablets and I went to M & S for popcorn and yogurt.

Took my blip shot while I was having a rest on a bench in the Platinum Mall.  Some of the barriers have swags of artificial flowers which look  very pretty.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Then it was time to collect my Surprise Bag.  I had checked the Good to Go app last evening to see if there were any bags on offer at the Metrocentre today and spotted there was one bag left at  Waterstones Cafe so I reserved it.  Collection was today between 5pm and 5.30pm. The bag was huge and quite heavy - so I decided not to go back to Primark and just get the bus straight home,

Unpacked the Surprise Bag  to find..... 4 Portuguese Custard Tarts, a huge Danish Pastry, a spiced 3 greens wrap, 2 bacon ciabatta rolls, 2 veggie New Yorker sandwiches, 2 Ham Hock and Egg sandwiches, and  2 Mozzarella and tomato focaccias.  Amazing value for £3.99.  I've eaten some of it, frozen some of it and I will eat the rest tomorrow.

Steps today - 7,677

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.