One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The Summer of 2023

It was short (9am to 4.30pm, when it started clouding up a bit) but oh so enjoyable. 
I was in the water for 45 minutes. It was total bliss. With some fairly strong current off the Vico, mind. The strong-but-not-incredibly-scary current. The one that moves parallel to the shore. Not the one that takes you to Boston in a straight line. 

As I was drying myself and enjoying the sun, a guy came up to me to say that he had taken photos of me diving, and if I'd like to get them by email. Fair enough, the guy (Brian, now that we are on first name term) was friendly and I can totally identify with a fellow dinosaur whose default mode of communication is email (try to ask one of them young ones for an email address and they'll look at you as if you had just ask to send them a poo by messenger pigeon). I gladly gave him my email address. 

And this evening I received a zip folder. It contained not a computer virus (well I hope!). Not a digitised poo carried by messenger pigeon. But eight shots taken in rapid succession of me diving at the Vico. 
In July 2019! (with much younger looking Luca and Finn on the left) 

Now, that was a blast from the past. Thanks Brian! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.