GiselaClaire

By GiselaClaire

The green, green grass of home

I was very happy to see the famous 'forty shades of green' from my airplane window.

I spent a little bit of time on the plane using my 300m zoom lens to take photographs of the moon and various land masses below.

Totally spoiled, I was picked up from the airport by my lifelong friend and former housemate, Áine. She brought me to her lovely new apartment, where she and her boyfriend cooked me a delicious breakfast of French toast and bacon. BACON!

We spent the afternoon in Merrion Square in Dublin City, where a soul music festival was thronged with music lovers and sun worshippers. A few of my dear friends came to join us there, one of whom brought along a bottle of prosecco.

Prosecco in the park in a dress with dear friends, bare arms, red lipstick, and my hair down. A happy, happy day!

Hence, it was very difficult to choose a photograph for today, but the green, green grass of home was the eventual winner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.