Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Play

A conversation that I was having with GG prompted me to look for a Carolyn Genders book called `Pattern, Colour and Form: new approaches to creativity'.  As well as covering the more usual elements of composition and design she also included `Play' as an essential component of the creative process.  It got me thinking - it's certainly something that I do a lot. I was searching through the number of times I've used the term in my Blipfoto journal and there really are a lot.

It was our Creative Yorkshire photo group in the afternoon and I think this was a valuable discussion for us to have.

p.s. I've been trying to find some simple motifs that represent the natural world prior to my visit to Portugal (not something I do on a regular basis) so have been looking through past work.  This was one of the development sketches I did from our hotel balcony in Umbria - originally b&w I've been trying out colour using Procreate and Pixllr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.