Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

A surprise visitor

I was out in the garden yesterday afternoon when I spotted at least one and probably two mint-moths on the Nepeta.  It was very bright and they were very active, so I didn't end up getting my camera set-up properly when my visitor arrived and quickly made its way into the cover of the flower bed.  I couldn't get the shutter to fire before its head disappeared.

It's a long time since I saw a hedgehog in the garden and the wisdom always is that if they are out in the daytime then something is wrong, but it seemed healthy enough and it's big enough to find its own food.  We have badgers in the area and the opinion sometimes heard is that you don't find hedgehogs where there are badgers.

I liked the colours I got so have included the other image too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.