J0shua

By J0shua

Entertaining the crowds

I'm starting to get a bit over vivid, too much of a good thing. So to make it interesting only camera was the point & shot (P&S), no tripod, no equipment of any kind, just camera and the intent to look for something different. So I got lucky with this shot. I was sitting on the steps near the ferris wheel watching people come'en'go as I munched on a yummy tandoori chicken wrap purchased from street vendor specifically bought in for vivid (very very yummy). So as I get up and start to leave these guys walk up and start entertaining the crowd of people lined up to program the lighting on the harbour bridge (done in that tent behind the band). Problem was camera was all setup for the long exposures ( thats what I was taking during my munching time). Damn, quick flick to auto mode, compose, click click and away I walk. I had no expectations on these photos and while not the sharpest or cleanest image I took all night, it certainly summarised a key component to vivid, a celebration of light, art & music! Got very lucky with the lighting and loved the movement and lack of movement.

My alternate for tonight was different as well, but a bit more my traditional harbourscape, just vividified (yes thats a real word :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.