A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Late summer, late blooms

A glorious day today. Time for more reading sat in the garden this afternoon and some preparations for an impromptu BBQ with son Alex early evening to make the most of the ‘summer’ whilst it’s here.

Church this morning was pretty thin on the ground, many people making the most of the weather maybe. I was reading so had to be there but there were only three of us in the choir.

On my way up the village I spotted the little Marigold growing in the pavement - bottom right.
I’d already been in the garden photographing the one that has appeared there (left) this week and the little sunflower now blooming. It’s about 2 feet high and was rescued from the Viola  pots on the wall when it was only 6 inches tall and repotted. 

If your in the UK I hope you’ve had a chance to enjoy this unexpected late summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.