Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Trust !

A few good pictures today, including one of a robin and another of about 75% of a jay! But I decided that I would use this picture as it illustrated a lot of trust! If you look closely you will see that the parachutist has 4 legs, and the simple reason for that is that one pair belong to the guy in charge of the parachute, and the other belong to the person who doesn't have their own 'chute but instead is strapped to the one in control. Lots of trust going on here - trusting the harness, the person in charge and the parachute itself.

I think that for all of us at one time or another it feels as though we are not in control and that we have to trust the one who is. It can be quite scary, and the faces of those going for their first jump today showed a mixture of what I interpreted as 'wow, that was great' and 'what on earth have I just done!'.

I heard one little girl amongst the spectators, who can't have been more than 4 or 5, say "I want to do that!'. Not sure what her mum thought about it though!

When it comes to issues of faith in God and putting our trust in God it is often the young who can do it so much more easily than those of us who consider ourselves to be adult. I remember the daughter of some friends of ours who many years ago when she was about 6 said about something "It's easy, you just ask God and he tells you". Perhaps that's what it means when it says ...

Remember this! Whoever does not receive the Kingdom of God like a child will never enter it."(Luke 18:17 Good News Translation)

Lord give me a simple faith which hears your word, believes it, and then acts upon it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.