Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Robin - be prepared!

Walking with a couple of friends this afternoon and there were lots of goldfinches flying in and out of the hedgerow. I'm sure I could have got a really great picture, but unfortunately I'd left the camera at home!

So later went out again, this time with the camera, but while we saw them they weren't playing ball! They were too high up on moving branches or behind leaves. So it had to be this very cropped robin who was above us. I think he was just about to leave the branch as the shot was taken.

I guess it shows that I was never a boy scout as I wasn't prepared! But it does remind me of our need to be prepared for the opportunities we have in other ways too. To share an encouraging word, to talk about our faith or just to lend a listening ear.

As the Apostle Paul wrote to his young friend Timothy
"I give you this charge: preach the word; be prepared in season and out of season; correct, rebuke and encourage - with great patience and careful instruction." (2 Tinothy 4 v 1-2 NIV)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.