Tadpoleview

By tadpoleview

Small is beautiful

Today a friend and I flew abroad! Well we went to Wales anyway, and I expected to post a photo of the Severn bridges or similar, but the sky was overcast and the possibility of taking photos whilst flying were non-existent, although I'm sure my passenger got a few reasonable shots.

Most airfields have a control point where arriving pilots check in, record their details and pay any landing fees etc. We had obtained permission to fly into the airstrip at Abergavenny, but when we arrived there was no-one present, however I had been told where to record arrival/departure info. It was the smallest check-in point I have come across to date, being little larger than a bird nesting box on the porch of the office.

It just goes to show that function is more important than size. Remember the story of David and Goliath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.