KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Licky Mat Refill Day

The Tour of Britain,
real live cycling for Ben and 
Mr K to watch!

Mr KCNQ2Haiku took Ben into Altrincham this morning to watch the start of the Tour of Britain cycling, it was a bit busy and there was an incident relating to Ben falling off a chair in Caffè Nero but overall they seem to have had a nice time.  It left me able to do a few different jobs without Ben, for which I was very grateful :-) After lunch we had a walk in the woods, it was quite cool under the trees but Leo kept racing around and I was worried he was making himself too hot so ended up putting him on the lead to keep him a bit more contained!  I also kept putting water down for him and slowing the whole walk down.. I may be veering into crazy over protective dog lady.. oh well!  At home Ben and I went in the freezer for one of the silicon ice pop things we have filled with orange and pineapple juice.  Obviously Leo heard the freezer door and thought it was licky mat time and given the weather I (crazy over protective dog lady) decided maybe he should have a frozen treat, just like us!  That then meant that the next job for the day was re-filling all the licky mats to restock the freezer.  A slightly smelly but weirdly satisfying job!
Mr KCNQ2Haiku cycled into Manchester to watch the sprint finish of the cycling, he seems happy although I think it must have been very hot on Deansgate.  
I fetched older teen from a friend's house and now it's the evening.  Not sure where the day has gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.