KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

The Throwing Game

'To Me', then 'To You',
back and forth, back and forth. In
perpetuity..

This is the Throwing Game.  It involves Ben on a trampoline throwing a light inflatable ball back and forth to me.  Sometimes we catch the rim of the trampoline and say, 'oo, that was a close one', sometimes we catch it and say, 'good one'!  That's about it.  It was something he used to do when he was a lot younger but it's reared its ugly head again this week, it feels frustrating to me as it's so monotonous and also it means he is demanding my attention far more, as previously he used to just bounce and talk to himself, which meant I could stay inside and get on with things.  Sigh.  And then I feel guilty for feeling frustrated and for whingeing, so it really is a lose/lose.  
Never mind.  It's probably a phase. I'm chanting the "back to school on thursday" mantra rather more than I probably should be! 
Other than that it's been OK. We had one PA here this morning helping me take Ben and Leo on a walk, the walk was OK but the drive was tricky as Ben was getting worked up about things that he wanted and grabbing hold of Leo's legs :-( I had to pull over and put my hazards on until everything settled down.  
Things are pretty calm now, although he's got a timer on my whilst I blip as he wants my attention again for the Throwing Game :-/  I'd better go!
Happy Saturday all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.