I Witness

By KangaZu

Happy Birthday ...

... Love.

As today is R's birthday (I'm not at liberty to tell you his age!) we went up to Beltsville lake for some kayaking.  It was a gorgeous day spent in wonderful company.  R took the day off from work so we were able to spend the entire day together ... not that that's unusual!

After returning home from kayaking we had a little bit of time to relax before getting ready for supper.  We went to one of our favorite smoke house restaurants and had a delicious meal.  Later in the evening we had some home made (from scratch) chocolate cake that I had made last night.  I have found some really good almond flour recipes that I've been using for all sorts of baked goods.  The almond flour has less carbs and that helps me in controlling my glucose levels.

In other news ... our niece (my sister's daughter) married the love of her life today in San Diego, California.  Unfortunately, because of the timing and the fact that we already had plans in place for an upcoming vacation starting next week we were unable to attend.  More on that vacation later ...

Backblipped: September 3 ... trying to catch up before vacation starts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.