Wild Wednesday ...

... Happy Birthday, Love!

Today is R's birthday so he had the day off from work.  I had an early morning appointment that we both went to but the rest of the day was for relaxing.

After lunch we headed up to the Plainfield Rail trail after stopping at our favorite farm stand for some yummy corn on the cob.  Our walk at Plainfield was fun and I experimented with the "pano" feature on my smartphone.  The long photo on the left is the result.  Instead of panning side to side I panned up/down.  Cool!

On the way home from our walk we stopped at Kohl's as we both had Amazon returns to drop off.  

We had dinner reservations at Point Phillips Hotel to celebrate R's birthday.  On the way home from dinner we passed this cool property that had lots of antique automobiles.  Richard quickly pulled over so that we could take some pictures.  I don't know the make or model of the truck but the other car is definitely a Thunderbird! 

Since we were going right by Housenick Memorial park on the way home we decided to get in another walk ... working off some of the calories we consumed at dinner!  As we were approaching the parking lot after our walk we saw the scene in the lower right photo.  And I couldn't help but sneak a few photos myself!

We had a fantastic birthday together.  Happy Birthday, Love!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.