suehutton

By suehutton

A Satisfactory Transaction

Loughborough held its second, or was it the third, Gardeners' Fair in the marketplace today. We went to take a look. I think the previous one had more plants and the non-plant stalls were filled with what I would call 'tat.'

The gent with the blue bag looked pleased with his purchase. I liked the hat the seller was wearing. Not much left to buy as we departed Caffè Nero near closing time for the market at 4 pm but there were some nice crimson cyclamens and giant Busy Lizzie's. A good selection of fuschias too but isn't it too late in the year to put these out? I think I'd rather go to a decent garden centre for advice on what to plant.

Had a horrendous time this morning trying to work out how to get an A5 book cover template for Affinity Publisher. When I got home from Loughborough, I had the brainwave of using the Mixam template. I'm not at all sure that it has worked. Mixam has shown me an awful interpretation of what I designed in Affinity. Tomorrow is another day.

Extras are of Loughborough and a white tailed bumble bee on Sedum carrying full pollen bags.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.