LesTension

By LesTension

PORSCHES BEAU COUP!

Yesterday, I indicated that I recently got a new lens....a Nikkor 180-600mm f/5.6-6.3 with a 1.4x teleconverter which would yield 252-840mm equivalent focal lengths.  It worked great on turkeys, sunflowers and boats.  Today I took it to the track.
~
It's Motorhead Sunday and the PCA (Porsche Club of America) is at Road America for its annual races. The main panned Blip was shot on the low end of the focal lengths while the two Extras were shot at the long end...840mm.
~
Love the lens...handled well and did a respectable job.  Can't wait to try it on Spring birds.  For right now, I'll be satisfied using it at the track for the Ferrari Challenge next weekend and the Fall Vintage (VSCDA) the following week.
~
Love Porches as well.  The only one I've ever driven was an old bathtub 356.  The steering was phenomenal.  I can only imagine how good it is now with a quantum leap in technology.  Any of you Porsche drivers out there in Blipville will back me up.
~
Best in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.