BOZ HARD AT WORK

I visited my friend Bill in the Big City today on my way back home from the camera store (needed a new bag). He has 2 Golden Retrievers.....8 y.o. Enzo and 9 mo. old Boz who replaced Buck after he left the scene.
~
Even at his young age, Boz knows that Buckthorn (Rhamnus cathartica) is an invasive species in the U.S. and needs to be disposed of. Boz is doing his part chewing off small saplings and rendering them moot. Boz loves to chew. I thought this was Silly Enough for a Silly Saturday Blip.
~
EXTRA: Boz joined Enzo in the cattail marsh behind the house. You can see Boz peeking through the cattails but you have to look closely to see Enzo....he's lying down chewing on some cattails that he has extracted.  Enzo likes to chew too.
~
Both animals are full of energy and the old man gives the pup no quarter....they chase and chase and chase.
~
I miss my Golden Vinnie so...but, fortunately, I can visit these two anytime I need a Golden fix.  Best viewed in Large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.