This is the day

By wrencottage

Blessings

I have been surrounded by blessings today. My son’s partner drove up from Winchester and was with me by 10.30 this morning. She has been looking after me and I haven’t got dressed, I’m done in. 

Smithers is getting excellent attention, and our middle son has visited him twice. All tests so far negative, which is great, but an echocardiogram to come. Lots to be thankful for, especially that I was able to read some Psalms to him. I had brought my iPad to hospital with me so, despite the fact that there was no wifi in A & E, I had my bible downloaded on the iPad and so didn’t need wifi for it. 

Thank you, Pickwick84, for Psalm 121 – I read it to him and said it was from you. Thank you, to our English friend who lives in Australia, who received my text just as he was about to watch the Spurs game. He said, "you can tell how important you both are to me because instead of watching, I’ve been praying for you both. The soccer can wait until another time. I prayed a lot using Psalm 23 – the Lord is the good shepherd to you both."

I feel battered, but very blessed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.