Life Savors

By osuzanna

Farewell LBI

We said our goodbyes and checked out of the beach house.  We decided to avoid the traffic leaving the island, and headed to the south end again as we had done on the first day.  We arrived just after high tide and with the continued rough surf, there were plenty of surfers on hand.  I like this shot because it has Atlantic City in the background, which is about 15 miles away as the crow flies.  To drive it would be about 50 miles and take well over an hour.  I have geotagged this if you are interested. 

We finally headed home around 5 pm. 

I have decided that I will not travel for 3 weeks with my full frame camera and lenses for the Ireland trip.   I want to travel light, without worrying about my gear and I do not want to inflict my photography madness on my travel mates (including my other half). So instead I am only going to take the little Sony RX100m7 with the 24-200 lens that fits in my pocket.  I have been practicing with it and it really takes quite good photos.  This was taken with that camera, as were my blips on the 28th, 29th and 30th. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.