Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

MavisBank House

Found it difficult to sleep last night, not sure if I was too hot, too cold or just restless so after Phin’s early morning walk I headed back to bed and didn’t surface again till lunchtime.

After I got up and had some toast I got dressed and started on the ironing. Phin came back from his walk with Mr PHL and curled up on his bed at the foot of the bed and slept.

We left Phin in the kitchen after telling him he was in charge (just a wee thing we’ve started saying to him when we go out) and headed to the shops to find something for dinner. We settled on some fillet steak with we roast potatoes and veg. Very tasty it was too.

Before I made dinner I took Phin to Springfield Mill for a swim and a walk in the woods. Parking was a bit tricky as it was busy but I finally found a spot then didn’t see a single tiger soul.

I’m sure I’ve blipped Mavisbank house before but I do think it’s a fascinating building. There’s a rumour that the local council are stepping and will turn it into a retirement home. I hope if true that they preserve the facade. Thanks to Marlieske for hosting DerelictSunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.