Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

My favourite types of rice

Initially thought I’d use of piece of white jigsaw edging on white paper but when I was cooking dinner I was inspired to take out a few grains of each of my 3 favourite types of rice. Risotto (aka arborio), paella and basmati. All served up on a white china plate. Thanks to Kersko for hosting MonoMonday and for coming up with some great themes for this month.

Fun and games on the scales this morning as they initially suggested I’d lost 5lbs since yesterday. I knew that couldn’t be right and when I tried again I still got a crazy reading so we’ve changed the batteries and hopefully all will be good when I weigh in again! I am losing weight but slowly does it.

Morning walk at Newbattle where Phin was followed round by another puppy who seemed keen to play until Phin went swimming when the other dog went back to its owner.

Mr PHL and I dropped off some boxes of books and bric a brac at the charity shop before a quick look round the supermarket for low cal treats to take away this week.

Phin was quite sleepy all day as it’s been mid twenties all day and think he appreciated the cooler wooded walk we took him on in the park before a late dinner.

He’s curled up fast asleep on his bed in front of me as I type.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.