Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Calories

Two good walks today totalling just under 8 miles meant I gained ‘extra’ calories which helped for our late reservation at Six by Nico to try their Once upon a time menu’

Food was delicious (as usual) and I’d been lucky enough to receive an offer on booking of complimentary apéritif’s and snacks which helped cut the cost down. We were also presented with a glass of Prosecco to welcome us back so between my 2 drinks and finishing off Mr PHL’s who only had a sip as he was driving, a single glass of wine sufficed to carry me through the 6 courses.

Checked on Phin via the camera app and we’re perturbed to see him awake and howling. Not sure why as all seemed ok when we got home but something must have spooked the poor dog.

Thanks to JDO for hosting TinyTuesday. I ordered a small rolling pin to take in the caravan, not sure I realised it was quite as small as the one that arrived!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.