An arvdvaark walks into a bar

‘Why the long face?’ Asks the barman

My attempt at turning a joke into a mono! Thanks to laurie54 for hosting and setting the humorous theme.

Walked Phin in Dalhousie woods this morning where it was lovely and cool. It was also hotter than I expected so I had to change into shorts when I got back. As it’s quite overgrown I was glad to have been covered up when we were walking.

Found out today that there had been a couple of changes to our October flights. The flight out to Tampa is via JFK and the new times had us arriving into JFK 25 minutes after our flight to Tampa was due to leave. On the return leg our transatlantic flight was brought forward by a day but the flight to JFK was still on the original date. One phone call to customer services later and all sorted by a very lovely Lafayette called Bethan. We will be much later getting to Tampa (and then on to Englewood) than we’d planned but the original flights had such a tight transfer time that we may not have made it. And due to whatever reasons, we’re now coming back on the Saturday and not the Friday and all at no extra cost. We had originally wanted to come back on the Saturday but it was too expensive when I booked so I guess it’s all worked out ok. The one remaining glitch is our seats on the flight back to Edinburgh don’t appear to exist on the plane but I’m hoping that will sort itself in a day or two.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.