Leftovers

Didn’t need to do the early dog walk as my son and his girlfriend were up early with Henry and took Phin with them.

I made the best gluten free pancakes I’ve ever made for Miss PHLs breakfast this morning. She stayed over to spend a bit more time with her brother. My soon to be daughter in law doesn’t like pancakes but there were other choices she was happy to eat.

They left not long after breakfast as they had a coffee date to keep with her granny.

Mr PHL took Miss PHL home and I took Phin round the field for an hour. I spent the afternoon unpicking a knitted square as I cast on too many stitches and it was more than 6 inches!

Leftover beef and yorkshires (gluten free flour worked reasonably well) for dinner and I’m now watching some tv.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting derelict Sunday. Just a wee notice board (or what’s left of it) on the railway path.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.