An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sunshine tickles...

Backblip


One of the good things about getting home from holiday is waking up in ones own bed :-)

Was awake and up by 7am, some unpacking done, then decided to go back to bed a read for a little while.  Woke up just before 11am with my book on my face!

Unpacking complete, washing machine on, I went to the study for a little while to try out two new paint brushes that arrived in my absence (Da Vinci 418 series wash brush sizes 0 and 1) I love them!  I already have them in two larger sizes so knew the quality was good but these little ones will become my go to brushes I suspect.  

Later in the afternoon D, Lola and I had a wander in the garden to check the new plants.  All looking good and lots in bloom.  Really happy with how it's all looking.  Lola was running about the grass and throwing herself into rolls.  She's so funny.  She also made her tummy available for tickles, which of course is David's cue to tickle her.  Hard to know who enjoys it more!  :-)

Tesco delivery not arriving till tomorrow morning so we had Chinese takeaway for tea whilst watching Death in Paradise.   

Normal service has resumed ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.