madwill's world

By madwill

Saved By A Spider

We had a very pleasant afternoon at the Golden Wedding gathering yesterday, it was a lovely surprise for the happy couple.

Back to more mundane matters today, I opened the electricity meter cupboard this morning to take our monthly reading for the energy company….and this gigantic spider was there to greet me. It stayed around long enough for me to grab my little camera from inside the house and snap a shot or two … it then scarpered!

I believe it is a Cellar Spider.

Lucky that I managed to get a shot, as my camera bag had remained closed throughout my walk today..it was very hot in the sunshine and I really was lacking inspiration.

Hopefully more luck tomorrow (photographically) as we are off to the Yorkshire Wildlife Park with daughter and granddaughters - their last day of the summer holiday before school reopens. With forecast temperatures in the mid twenties (degrees C) - it will be like a safari….so I may be ‘backblipping’ on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.