madwill's world

By madwill

Another Fungus

l  spotted some ‘little’ fungi growing in the middle of a hedgerow along my walk this morning. This one is about 5cm across. The sun was shining into the middle of the hedge and lighting them up.

Fortunately I had  picked up my mini tripod before I set off … so was able to do a focus stack of it (10 shots). I used my white flash diffuser to the left of the shot to reflect light back on to the dark side.

I believe this is a common earthball…toxic, not edible!

I also saw loads of swallows gathering on power lines..a few of them included as an extra..I quite liked this shot as it showed some of the ‘comings and goings’. I guess they will soon be off for winter.

This afternoon we are going to Hull for a Golden Wedding anniversary ‘party’ - one of Mrs madwill’s cousins who was a bridesmaid at our wedding! Their son has arranged a ‘surprise’ for them…they are due home from a title trip away…should be fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.