Second-time-around

By Skysea7

It’s just too hot to move!

There’s a wind today but it’s a warm wind! I can never resist photographing my melianthus plant. It needs ZERO attention - it survived the four weeks lack of rain in June, and the heavy rain in July.

It’s too hot to move so I’ve been faffing with my ‘new’ second hand computer. There are so many things to install. I can’t find iTunes! I couldn’t get any sound from it. I had a 90 minute free help session with a Microsoft techie. He uninstalled and reinstalled things by taking control of the computer. After that I had to wait over an hour while it updated things. And it still didn’t work.

I then tried whatsapping my nephew, who can’t usually help with Windows computer things because he’’s a Mac person. 20 minutes and it was fixed!

The hedgehog rescue people said today that they have called him Hawthorne, and he’s not at all well and their vet is very concerned about him. They’ve started him on antibiotics and are waiting for some test results.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.