Second-time-around

By Skysea7

Is it Autumn?

These berries seem too early!

It was even hotter today - I managed Tesco but couldn’t feel inspired to walk around Charlestown as I often do to take away the pain of Tesco! There was no breeze at all and it felt humid.

The hedgehog rescue centre (Prickles and Paws, near Newquay) told me today that my sick hedgehog’s tests haven’t shown up anything sinister. They say it’s a nasty respiratory infection and he’s on several medications, he’s eating well and is ‘stable’ I wonder if he misses not being able to go out and about the way he did even when he was wheezing.

They currently have 104 residents. I’ve set up a direct debit for monthly donations. They do such a lot for these strange creatures. .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.