Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I woke up this morning with my right calf cramping like mad, it was awful, the most painful I've ever had. I tried to stretch it out, but it wasn't really working... but obviously it eased eventually. 

At 9am a lad from the council knocked and asked me if I planned to drive my car today, because they'd be resurfacing the pavement in front this morning. That led to me giving the Unit a miss, although I should've just moved my car down the road opposite. Oh well!

I stretch and stretched and stretched my legs again and again, but they still weren't right. Eventually I gave up waiting for the council and walked to Boots and Tesco, stretching again when I got back. It was roasting hot again today, I walked slowly, got home and still nothing was happening!

I managed to finish my book, Race to the South Pole, in the garden, and noticed the web strung from chair to table. I have so enjoyed the book and was sobbing (silently) at the end when they got there. It's a keeper, I might want to read it again.

Another book, the Costa Blanca guidebook, has featured today, going through it, marking where I've already climbed and bookmarking other venues too. Fi hasn't climbed there so it'll be good.

I've got three lots of packing to think about this month, Anglesey on thursday, then Northern Spain followed by Calpe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.