Learning day by day

By EmmaF

A more serene Carys

Busy Saturday, as is the norm at present. Swimming lesson for Carys, she is getting much better with her technique breathing wise for crawl. Home for lunch, then we all headed to Flitwick to have a photo shoot. It was a groupon offer so I reserve judgement until the viewing, but my first impressions were good and he worked really well with the kids. Carys was wowed by the fact he knows Mickey Mouse and the Disney Princesses (previously worked as a photographer on a Disney cruise ship!).

Back to home and we decided to split them up. W stayed with Daddy, played outside and sorted tea. C came with me to the garden centre to get bird seed etc and we also picked up a couple of chilli plants. We also had to take in the cafe as Mummy had a voucher for a free pot of tea for two, which I drank on my own, carys preferred a hot chocolate.

This evening will consist of baking cakes for the Breastfeeding Network stall at Stevenage day tomorrow. Can't be there as C is dancing a solo (if I haven't already told you that) at a dance display at a local school, so a donation of cakes will have to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.