SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Return

After walking Django I went into work for a very positive meeting with PhD student J. I then caught up with И as we begin to prepare for our talk next week. I then joined an unexpected meeting, and managed to avoid saying any for more than 30 minutes, getting on with other things. However, I was then called on to speak, and did so until my phone got too hot! Fortunately some of the meeting was physical, so I joined it and made robust comments over the following hour. I then just had time for a valuable chat with a colleague about a potential PhD student, before grabbing lunch, chatting with another colleague, and then having a good meeting with our developer, F. After that, I compiled most of the slides for next week using ones from previous talks, shared the document for И to edit, and then it was 17:00. 

The weather had been glorious all day, so I couldn't resist a stroll up Blackford Hill, and then back via the Hermitage.

Back home now, I'm off to walk Django 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.