SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Blunder

With more beautiful weather, this morning's dog walk took me deep into the Estate, and meant a late start to work, but it had to be done. I tidied up some code mysteries and started preparing next week's workshop. Unfortunately, I discovered that six months ago I'd forgotten to release one of the features I wanted to use. I then made a mess if trying to progress towards incorporating it! I wrote a panicked email to И, and hopefully she can sort everything out in time! The positive was that the potential PhD student is still keen, and we'll chat online on Friday.

The nights are drawing in rapidly, and it was dark, but pleasantly cool, when I walked Django. Half way around I discovered that one of our recent PhD graduates - a friend of both me and И - has just got a lectureship at Dundee University and we'll see him next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.