Big Hill

By bighill

Morning walk

I've been very lazy these past few weeks regarding getting out for a walk - what with the rain, the humidity, the bugs....just not felt motivated!  I get exercise going about my day in the studio....but mostly nothing too energetic, which i really need and i recognise that i feel better when i have.

So to get myself more motivated i started exploring podcasts - so i can listen to something interesting on my walks.....i'm feeling so proud of myself having finally been able to figure out how to find them and download onto my phone!!!   This morning i managed to be out walking for almost an hour....and listened to one of my favorite art teachers, Nick Wilton.   Woo hoo for podcasts and walks :)

Got a whole load of mugs thrown and trimmed the cups i threw yesterday :)

We also have a new wwoofer, Basedul....who is originally from Bangladesh and now lives in Toronto.   He seems were sweet - he's only 19 - and very willing to pitch in.   I think he'll be awesome...i'll blip him later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.