Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Riverfire Brisbane

The whole point of going to Brisbane was to coincide with Riverfire, an annual event with fireworks and a big festival.  Before the fireworks was a flying demonstration of a Globemaster and Growler based at Amberley nearby.  After the fireworks were two drone shows. 

I took this shot standing on my friends balcony.  After seeing Sydney fireworks they were not that impressed, but really, to see this at it's best you needed to be at the Storey Bridge or nearby.  It would have been packed I imagine.  Maybe another time.

We had a lovely dinner with friends of a neighbour in the apartment block who had invited us.  They all then came into my friends apartment to watch the shows.  I have to say it was nice not to have to drive anywhere and just relax and enjoy good company.

And I do believe it's a blipday today.   So a shout out to those that keep blip ticking over and to all of you who drop by and visit.  I have said this before but Blippers are the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.