Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Life in the fast lane

Sing along here

This woman, together with I presume her husband and grandchild, scooted past me at a great rate of knots when I stopped at Nobbys on my way home from visiting my aunt.  My aunt is 99 and very spritely I must say although it has taken her some weeks to recover from her bout of covid.  As you can see we have rain again and more is forecast for a wet Spring and Summer.

I will confess I have been unwell for some weeks now.  I haven't felt the urge to go out and get a blip and have been keeping a low profile mostly at home or with family when in Sydney.  It started as what I thought was a common cold type virus (covid, flu and RSV were ruled out) but it progressed to multiple infections and has only started to turn a corner when finally I went on antibiotics earlier this week.  I am taking huge doses but happy that finally I think I am on the mend.  I may sleep through the night yet... Well I don't know where that came from, I didn't mean to write a tell all, but there you are.  Tomorrow I am off to Sydney again for about another week so blipping may or may not take place.

Stay well all and have a very happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.