My day

By 59

One, two or a pair

How many carrots? Doesn’t matter as it/they are now in the curry. 

Shopping first, next morning tea with my old neighbour then pressure cleaning the front concrete pavers while Maddy scrubbed the old wrought iron chair. I’m tired.

While walking home from the cafe (Bake, Table and Tea for blippers who have joined me there) I popped into the Op Shop (Opportunity Shop, Second Hand Shop or Charity Shop) and found 3 novels for $3 each. They are all by Monica McInerney. I passed my neighbour who had a small book. He had written it himself, something academic - he is a retired professor and still working with students. I couldn’t even read out the title. I’m pleased his brain is still working to the benefit of society, I feel my knowledge from years of study is going to waste.

Tea is cooked - Curried lamb and rice. I need to do some exercise on the indoor bike but otherwise nothing else tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.