Maureen6002

By maureen6002

White Scabious

A white scabious seems such a pure flower - white pincushion centre amidst its white petals - white on white. In fact, if course, that pincushion centre is a mass of flower buds, and those radiating ‘petals’ each a separate flower. New to us this year, they’ve faired much better than their blue counterparts; I must admit I love them. 

It’s been a quiet day today - much needed after the adventures of the weekend. But I’m just so much better than I was last week. I know this improvement may not last, but it’s just wonderful to  have less pain. 

Thanks so much for your response to yesterday’s sundew set - it was a very special day that I will long remember. 

And thanks to Kerso for hosting September’s Mono Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.